Photo: SMC Alliance

To date, 17 countries (Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Chad, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Togo and Uganda) have deployed Seasonal Malaria Chemoprevention, supported by community health workers and volunteers.

In this section, SMC programmes and plans for implementing countries will be presented.